On my way…


Busy day today. Feels like my day should be done but its only middle of the afternoon. To recap….

5:30am – Walk the dog

6am – Get dressed for interview

8:30am – Interview

11am – Back home from Interview, eat lunch and continue work on someones generous consulting offer.

12pm – Recieve my second job offer (which one is from morning interview) in 2 days. Now what do I do?

1:30pm – Take car for inspection, yes last minute I know.

Wait – Job offers? I thought this was a recession? At least that’s the premise for losing my job in the first place. So now I have 2 job offers. Both are very different markets that need civil site work. And i have to let them both know today. Both jobs are not short commutes, but i guess that’s the compromise in today’s market.

Option A 

vs

Option B

I’m very thankful that i even have one offer, but two is simply amazing in less than a month of being job divorced.  Makes me want to break out into a Jim Carrey impression from the Mask…  “You love me, you really love me…”

OK, so that was over the top; an old movie reference with an old actor. Guess I’m getting older than i realize. Moving on, I’m not sure where either might take me, but i will continue to post at the Land Development Engineer blog. I am looking forward to what the future should bring!

About Kevin
Hi… I am a husband, father, brother and neighbor. I am employed as a Civil Engineer and have enjoyed playing the drums for the last 30+ years.

Leave a Reply

