Scale List Mania affecting Plotting?


My last post dealt with what is used as the “RESET” list in AutoCAD. Well, I’ve been using for 2009 for so long, that I had forgotten what others using 2008 have to deal with…

blocks

A client had issues with plotting a simple file containing nothing but an array of blocks.  For them in Civil 3D 2008, the plot preview would always be blank, regardless of pen table, printer or any other plot setting. For me, it always would work. So what were the differences???

preview

I tried many things but to no avail. Until someone asked about the length of the scale list. And what did I find?

scales

The culprit. So a quick list reset and off we went! That was the difference. Since I have 2009 set to automatically do this, it hadn’t initially occurred to me to be the problem. Nothing like overlooking the obvious! So boys and girls, the moral of the story is to upgrade.  🙂

About Kevin
Hi… I am a husband, father, brother and neighbor. I am employed as a Civil Engineer and have enjoyed playing the drums for the last 30+ years.

Leave a Reply

